International Medical Device Regulators Forum logo
A- A+ print this page

Management Committee members and alternates

IMDRF Management Committee

Chair (2017)

Australia

  • Adriana Platona
    First Assistant Secretary
    Medical Devices and Product Quality Division
    Therapeutic Goods Administration
    Email: adriana.platona@tga.gov.au
  • Cheryl McRae
    Assistant Secretary
    Medical Devices Branch
    Medical Devices and Product Quality Division
    Therapeutic Goods Administration
    Email: cheryl.mcrae@tga.gov.au

Brazil

  • Fabio Pereira Quintino (Chair 2016)
    Manager, Operation Permit Office
    Brazilian Health Regulatory Agency (ANVISA)
    Email: Fabio.Quintino@anvisa.gov.br
  • Leandro Rodrigues Pereira
    General Manager, Office of Medical Devices
    Brazilian Health Regulatory Agency (ANVISA)
    Email: Leandro.Pereira@anvisa.gov.br

Canada

  • Kimby Barton
    Interim Director Medical Devices
    Medical Devices Bureau
    Therapeutic Products Directorate
    Health Products and Food Branch
    Health Canada
    Email: kimby.barton@canada.ca
  • Nancy Shadeed
    Manager, International Programs Division
    Bureau of Policy, Science and International Programs
    Therapeutic Products Directorate
    Health Products and Food Branch
    Health Canada
    Email: Nancy.Shadeed@hc-sc.gc.ca

China

  • Wang Lanming
    Director
    Department of Medical Device Registration Management
    Chinese Food and Drug Administration
    Email: wanglm@sfda.gov.cn
  • Qin Xiaoling
    Deputy Director
    Department of the International Cooperation
    Chinese Food and Drug Administration
    Email: qinxl@sfda.gov.cn

European Union

  • Erik Hansson
    Deputy Head of Unit
    Health Technology and Cosmetic Unit
    DG for Internal Market, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (GROW)
    European Commission
    Email: Erik.Hansson@ec.europa.eu
  • Jean-Claude Ghislain
    Director
    Direction de lꞋévaluation des dispositifs médicaux
    Départment des Vigilances
    AFSSAPS
    Email: Jean-claude.ghislain@afssaps.sante.fr
  • Niall MacAleenan
    Clinical Assessment Manager/Medical device lead
    Irish Medicines Board
    Email: niall.macaleenan@imb.ie
  • Matthias Neumann
    Senior Executive
    Medical Devices Safety Unit
    German Federal Ministry of Health
    Email: matthias.neumann@bmg.bund.de

Japan

  • Jun Kitahara
    Division Director
    Division of Regulatory Cooperation
    Office of International Programs
    Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA)
    Email: kitahara-jun@pmda.go.jp
  • Yumiko Aoyagi (Ms.)
    Deputy Director
    Office of International Regulatory Affairs/
    Medical Device Evaluation Division
    Pharmaceutical Safety and Environmental Health Bureau
    Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare (MHLW)
    Email: aoyagi-yumiko@mhlw.go.jp

Russia

  • Mikhail Murashko
    Acting Head of Roszdravnadzor
    Roszdravnadzor
    Email: prim@roszdravnadzor.ru
  • Vladimir Antonov
    Deputy General Director of Federal State Institution
    Center for Monitoring and Clinical and Economic Expertise
    Roszdravnadzor
    Email: belanov@roszdravnadzor.ru

Singapore

United States of America

  • Jeffrey Shuren
    Director
    Center for Devices and Radiological Health
    US FDA
    Email: jeff.shuren@fda.hhs.gov
  • Melissa Torres
    Associate Director
    International Affairs
    Office of the Center Director
    Center for Devices and Radiological Health
    US FDA
    Email: melissa.torres@fda.hhs.gov

IMDRF Official Observers

World Health Organization (WHO)

APEC LSIF Regulatory Harmonization Steering Committee

Affiliate Organization Representatives

Asian Harmonization Working Party (AHWP)

Pan American Health Organization (PAHO)

  • Alexandre Lemgruber
    PAHO Regional Advisor
    Health Technologies
    Email: lemgruba@paho.org
Back to top